Monday Mantra {March 2, 2015}

Top of the mornin’ to ya!

It’s March, people.  How did that happen??  It’s also Monday, and since I’m not dying like last week, let’s go ahead an kick off the work week with our Monday Mantra!

Religious or not, I really feel as though this applies to all of us in some way.  It doesn’t have to directly relate to something of monetary value or gain.  It can be anything.  Here, I think of profit more as “success”, and poverty as a “lack there of, or the absence of success”.  Maybe you’ve been meaning to organize an aspect of your life, maybe you’ve been meaning to lose those “last five pounds”, or maybe you’re actually wanting to accomplish something that will bring you monetary value.  Having the idea, and starting a conversation about it is great.  It’s the first step to accomplishing your goals.  However, if all you’re doing is talking about your idea, this will inevitability get you nowhere.  You have to get the ball rolling by taking action on your ideas.

Do you want a new job?  Want to lose weight?  Reorganize your finances or even your closet?  Do you have an idea to start your own business? Stop just talking about it!  Do it!  Talking about it is easy.  It’s easy to say, “I want this, so I’ll start it next week”.  Sometimes, next week can turn into the following week, or next month, or next year.  In order to make even a small profit, or “success” of all of your wonderful ideas, you have to take action.  One of the best and easiest ways to tackle this is to start setting up goals and a schedule for yourself.  I can find myself getting caught up in the “talking” about my ideas as well.  I have all these grand ideas floating around in my head, most of them I accomplish, but then there are others that I don’t exactly get around to.  It’s these goals that leave me “impoverished”, or unsatisfied with myself, because all I’ve done is taaaaaaallllkkkkkk about them.  No one owes you anything in this life, so if you want something, you’ve got to make it happen for yourself.

So for this Monday, and for every Monday here on after, let’s make a promise to ourselves of less talking, more doing.  Being able to work hard, grow, and accomplish our goals will enrich our lives more than we could have ever imagined.  Even if actual money isn’t at the end of the journey.

Hope everyone’s had a great Monday so far!  In what ways do you make sure you’re working hard to accomplish your goals?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Powered by Qumana

2 thoughts on “Monday Mantra {March 2, 2015}

  1. This is EXACTLY what I needed to hear today! Time for me to actually start walkin the walk instead of just talkin the talk.. Thanks! ☺️

Leave a comment